Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


Frank Bradway Rogers Information Advancement Award

Presented by the Medical Library Association (MLA), the Frank Bradway Rogers Information Advancement Award recognized outstanding contributions in the use of technology to deliver health sciences information, in the science of information, or in facilitating the delivery of health sciences information. In 1983 the award was first presented to Frank Bradway Rogers, MD, for whom it was subsequently renamed. Originally the award was sponsored by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI), later by Thomson Reuters Intellectual Property & Science, and briefly by Clarivate Analytics, a division of Onex Corporation and Baring Private Equity Asia.

The award is not currently offered due to no sponsor.   

Past Award Recipients

  • 2020: Gail Kouame
  • 2019: none awarded
  • 2018: Michael R. Kronenfeld, AHIP, FMLA
  • 2017: University of Washington Health Sciences Library
  • 2016: none awarded
  • 2015: none awarded
  • 2014: MedlinePlus Connect, the National Library of Medicine
  • 2013: Plain Language Medical Dictionary Development Team, Taubman Health Sciences Library, University of Michigan–Ann Arbor
  • 2012: none awarded
  • 2011: Lei Wang
  • 2010: none awarded
  • 2009: (DelMIRA), Robert T. Mackes
  • 2008: Digital Divide, Rural American Indian Communities, NM
  • 2007: Legacy Tobacco Documents Library
  • 2006: New York Online Access to Health (NOAH)
  • 2005: Arizona Health Information Network (AZHIN)
  • 2004: MedlinePlus: Joyce Backus, Paula Kitendaugh, Lori Klein, Eve-Marie Lacroix, Wei Ma, Jennifer. Marill, and Naomi Miller
  • 2003: Electronic Fund Transfer System: Ralph Arcari and Edward R. Donnald
  • 2002: none awarded
  • 2001: Kathryn E. Kerdolff
  • 2000: Prospero Electronic Delivery System: Eric N. Hamrick, Ruey L. Rodman, Eric H. Schnell, Judy T. Willis
  • 1999: BioSites, Beryl Glitz, Anne Swedenberg Prussing, Brian Warling, Melissa Just, Mary Buttner, Greg Williamson
  • 1998: HealthWeb, Julia Kelly, Elaine Russo Martin, Ellen Nagle, Patricia Redman, and James Shedlock
  • 1997: Roger Guard
  • 1996: Julie McGowan
  • 1995: Rosalind F. Dudden
  • 1994: Nancy E. Start
  • 1993: Jay Daly
  • 1992: Jocelyn A. Ranki and Jean Williams Sayre
  • 1991: Jack G. Goellner, Charles Goldstein, Richard E. Lucier, and Victor A. McKusick
  • 1990: John E. Anderson, Davis B. McCarn, and Rose Marie Woodsmall
  • 1989: Howard L. Bleich
  • 1988: Charles M. Goldstein
  • 1987: Irwin H. Pizer
  • 1986: Naomi C. Broering
  • 1985: Estelle Brodman, Claire Gadzikowski, Barbara Halbrook, Simon Igielnik, Millard F. Johnson, and Richard B. Pride
  • 1984: Louise Darling
  • 1983: Frank Bradway Rogers

Have a question? Contact MLA