Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


Medical Library Education Caucus

Members: 208     Discussions: 490     Files: 19

The Medical Library Education Caucus serves as an ambassador for current students and new graduates pursuing a career in medical libraries. We strive to provide excellent and timely professional development opportunities, and advocate participation in the medical library community. Students and new graduates offer unique perspectives, and we encourage them to share their insights and experiences to educate and inspire MLA members.

Member Benefits

MLEC members have access to the caucus forum, member directory, and leadership opportunities in MLEC.

MLEC Leaders

Cecelia Vetter, AHIP
Indiana University School of Medicine
Jodi L. Philbrick, AHIP
University of North Texas
Chair-Elect; Program Chair
Emily Vardell, AHIP
Emporia State University
Immediate Past Chair; Community Council Representative
Martha Earl, AHIP
University of Tennessee
Delegate, Professionalism & Leadership Domain Hub
Jane S. Moran, AHIP
Campbell University School of Osteopathic Medicine
D M (Mikki) Smith, AHIP
Delegate, Education Domain Hub
Lynne Graves Stephenson
Rocky Vista University
Delegate, Information Management Domain Hub