Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


>>> MLA '22 Content On-Demand <<<

Laissez les bons temps rouler!


MLA '22 Latest News

MLA ‘22 Annual Meeting and JMLA Biannual Research Caucus Research Awards

MLA '22 Books (& More) Recommendations

View all MLA '22 posts.

2022 Organizing Committees

MLA annual conferences are indebted to the volunteers who organize, plan, and select content for each conference. For 2022, three conference committees have combined their efforts for the first MLA hybrid conference, offering both a virtual and in-person full experience for attendees.

2022 National Program Committee | 2022 Local Assistance Committee | 2022 Special Program Committee

2022 National Program Committee

National Program Committee (NPC) members set the course for the largest gathering of medical librarians and health information professionals in the world. The NPC selects the meeting theme, logo, general schedule, and keynote speakers for the McGovern Lecture and issues the call for submissions for papers, lightning talks, and posters. NPC members also liaise with MLA Domain Hubs to ensure content across all professional practice areas.

Kevin Baliozian
Medical Library Association
Executive Director
Jamie Hart Birkner
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison, Liaison to LAC
Kate E. Corcoran
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison
Kate Hernandez

2022 Local Assistance Committee

Local Assistance Committee (LAC) members promote the meeting city, provide local support, gather volunteers, and welcome attendees. The LAC helps plans the annual conference invitation, prepares the restaurant guide, plans library tours, and hosts the hospitality information booth.


2022 Special Program Committee

Special Program Committees (SPCs) may be appointed to support the organization of topical meetings (summits, symposia, or other) that require it. For MLA '22, the 2022 SPC has planned and gathered speakers for "The Big Not-So-Easy: A Symposium on 21st Century Health Sciences Collection Development & Resource Sharing."

Nina Exner
Virginia Commonwealth University
Donna S. Gibson
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Susan Haering
NEJM Group
Latrina Keith
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Ramune K. Kubilius, AHIP
Andrea Lopez
Annual Reviews
Jim Marcus
Thieme Publishers
Laura Pontillo
American Dental Association
Al Salciunas
Wolters Kluwer