Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

Organizing Committee

2021 National Program Committee

National Program Committee (NPC) members set the course for the largest gathering of medical librarians and health information professionals in the world. The NPC selects the meeting theme, logo, schedule, and keynote speakers for the McGovern Lecture and Wednesday plenary sessions. The NPC issues the call for submissions for papers, lightning talks, and posters and promotes the meeting.

Tara Douglas-Williams, AHIP
Emory University
Neville D. Prendergast
Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences, Tulane University School of Medicine
Alexa Mayo, AHIP
Univ. of Maryland, Baltimore
LAC Chair
Barbara S Ballew, AHIP
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Charlotte Beyer, AHIP
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
Rebecca Carlson, AHIP
University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill
Kelsey Grabeel, AHIP
University of Tennessee
Kim Mears
University of Prince Edward Island
Eugenia Opuda
University of New Hampshire
John Reazer
University of Miami- Miller School of Medicine
Jennifer Schram, AHIP
Mayo Clinic Health System-Eau Claire
Jessica Sender, AHIP
Michigan State University
Gregg A. Stevens, AHIP
Stony Brook University
Lisa K Traditi, AHIP
Board Liaison
Deidre (Dede) Rios, AHIP
University of Incarnate Word Rosenberg School of Optometry
Liaison from Community Council
Kerry Dhakal
The Ohio State University
Liaison from Chapter Council
Sarah Wade, AHIP
Campbell University
Education Steering Committee Liaison
Kevin Baliozian
Medical Library Association
Executive Director
Debra Cavanaugh
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison; Liaison to Contributed Content Working Group
Kate E. Corcoran
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison
Martha Lara
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison, Marketing & Communications; Liaison to LAC
Maria Lopez
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison