Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

Organizing Committees

2019 National Program Committee

National Program Committee (NPC) members set the course for the largest gathering of medical librarians and health information professionals in the world. The NPC selects the meeting theme, logo, schedule, and keynote speakers for the McGovern Lecture and Wednesday plenary sessions. The NPC issues the call for submissions for papers, lightning talks, and posters and promotes the meeting.

James Dale Prince, AHIP
LSU Health Sciences Center
Mellanye J. Lackey, AHIP
University of Utah
Rosie Hanneke, AHIP
University of Illinois at Chicago
Local Assistance Committee Chair
Debra Werner
Local Assistance Committee Cochair
Jamie L. Conklin
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Member - Academic
Barbara (Basia) Delawska-Elliott, AHIP
Providence St. Joseph Health
Member - Hospital
Emily J Glenn
McGoogan Library of Medicine
Member - Academic
Brenda Faye Green
Meharry Medical College
Member - Academic
Kathy Kwan
Member - Government
Lisa A. Marks, AHIP
Mayo Clinic Scottsdale
Member - Hospital
Meaghan Muir
Member - Hospital
Ahlam Saleh
University of Arizona
Member - Academic
Hannah Schilperoort
University of Southern California
Member - Academic
Carol Seiler
EBSCO Information Services
Member - Government
Lindsay E. Blake, AHIP
University of Arkansas for the Medical Sciences
Section Council Liaison
Daniel Burgard
Gibson D. Lewis Health Science Library
Chapter Council Liaison
Jean Song, AHIP
University of Michigan
Education Annual Programming Committee Liaison
Beverly Murphy, AHIP, FMLA
Duke University Med.Cntr.
Board Liaison
Kevin Baliozian
Medical Library Association
Executive Director
Ray Naegele
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison
Paul Graller
Hall Erickson, Inc.
Meeting Planner
Tina Vickery
Hall-Erickson, Inc.
Meeting Planner

2019 Local Assistance Committee

Local Assistance Committee (LAC) members promote the meeting city, provide local support, and welcome attendees. The LAC plans the annual invitation at the prior year’s meeting, prepares the restaurant guide, plans library tours, and hosts the hospitality information booth. Watch this space for the local experts that will be assisting us in Chicago!


New at MLA '19! Option to share personal pronouns on badges!

MLA ’19 Continuing Education