Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

MLA and AAHSL comment on NLM 2017-2027 Strategic Plan

A workgroup of more than 25 MLA and AAHSL volunteers have written comments addressing the progress of NLM's strategic plan.  

The associations' comments support the NLM plan and are intended to assist and guide NLM in identifying new, and updating ongoing, efforts to implement the NLM Strategic Plan 2017-2027: A Platform for Biomedical Discovery and Data-Powered Health.

Read MLA and AAHSL's comments here.

The MLA and AAHSL Boards thank the following members for contributing comments to this RFI. Their comments reflect the breadth of knowledge, expertise and diversity of MLA and AAHSL’s members and communities of practice and include: 25 members, two standing committees, 13 MLA caucuses, and the 2019 Michael E. DeBakey Fellow:

  • Cristina Pope, AAHSL
  • Chris Shaffer, Joint MLA/AAHSL Legislation Committee, AAHSL
  • Don Jason, AAMLA, Clinical, Informationist Caucuses
  • Sarah L. Carnes, Consumer and Patient Health Information Caucus
  • Mary Katherine Haver, Consumer and Patient Health Information Caucus
  • Susan Swogger, Collection Development Caucus
  • Suzanne Duncan, Clinical Caucus
  • Janet Hobbs, Curriculum Caucus
  • Peg Burnett, Data Caucus
  • Amy Lyons, Data Caucus
  • Margaret Ansell, Governmental Relations Committee and Joint MLA/AAHSL Legislation Committee
  • Michelle Kraft, Hospital Libraries Caucus
  • Angela Spencer Hospital Libraries Caucus
  • Helen-Ann Brown-Epstein, Hospital Libraries Caucus
  • Virginia Pannabecker, International Cooperation Caucus
  • Lilian Hoffecker, International Cooperation Caucus
  • Mary Piorun, NNLM, Leadership and Management Caucus
  • Sarah Wade, Nursing and Allied Health Resources Caucus
  • Rachel Keiko Stark, Nursing and Allied Health Resources Caucus
  • Lisa K. Traditi, MLA President
  • Eleanor Truex, Nursing and Allied Health Resources and Hospital Libraries Caucuses
  • Sylvia McAphee, Public Health/Health Administration Caucus
  • Diane Schwartz, Research Caucus
  • Catherine Pepper, Research Caucus
  • Deborah West, Research Caucus
  • Michael Kronenfeld, 2019 NLM Michael E. DeBakey Fellow
Recent Stories
MLA Comments on IMLS 2022-2026 Strategic Plan

MLA signs onto CHLA ABSC statement on the importance of hospital libraries

MLA and AAHSL Comments on NIH UNITE Initiative