Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


Hospital Library Caucus

Members: 521     Discussions: 4316     Files: 17

The Hospital Library Caucus of the Medical Library Association fosters excellence in the provision and management of information to support patient care and safety, hospital administration, professional and patient education, lifelong learning, and all research activities and scholarly endeavors in the healthcare environment.

Member Benefits

Hospital Library Caucus members have access to the caucus forum and member directory and receive the quarterly newsletter, National Network, as well as having access to the extensive newsletter archive. Caucus members are also eligible for HLC awards and the HLC MLA Annual Meeting Travel Grant. 

Public Resources

The Values 2 Toolkit was designed to support you in keeping your job and your library doors open.  The front page will lead you to inner pages focusing on dazzling an administrator, making the Library the central spot in the hospital and the librarian the very best he/she can be. 

Hospital Library Caucus Leaders

Angela Spencer, AHIP
Saint Louis University
Chair; Community Council Representative
Elizabeth Laera, AHIP
Brookwood Baptist Health
Chair-elect; Community Council Alternate; Program Chair
Claire B. Joseph, AHIP
Mount Sinai South Nassau
Immediate Past Chair
Louise McLaughlin
Woman's Hospital
David Charles Duggar, AHIP
Nominating Committee Chair
Christine Willis, AHIP
Children's Healthcare of Atlanta
Dena Fracolli Hanson, AHIP
Cook Childrens Medical Center
Bylaws Committee Chair
Janet Lindsay Hobbs, AHIP
Ventura Community Memorial Health System
Strategic Planning Chair
Tanisha N. Mills, AHIP
Northeast Georgia Health System
Community Manager/Webmaster
Melissa Kovac, AHIP
Terumo BCT
National Network Co-editor
Erin E. Reardon, AHIP
University of Minnesota
National Network Co-editor
James R. Bulger
Allina Health
Chair, Census Task Force
Jill M Tarabula, AHIP
UVM Health Network CVPH
Chair, HLC Standards Task Force