Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

Chapter Council


The Chapter Council of the Medical Library Association is one of two councils serving in an advisory capacity to the Board of Directors of the Association. It promotes interchange among chapters, and, together with its counterpart, the Community Council, promotes interchange among caucuses and chapters and provides an opportunity for chapters to participate more directly in the governance of the Association through representation of their interests at the Board level. The Council also enables chapters to better define their role and function within the Association through participation in a coordinated, unified representative body.


  • Chapter Chairs' Procedure Manual (under revision)
  • Chapter Council Procedure Manual (under revision)
  • Annual Reports


Keith Pickett
Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences, Tulane University School of Medicine
Chapter Council Chair
Carolyn Ching Dennison, AHIP
University of Hawai'i at Mānoa Library
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter Council Representative
Elizabeth G. Hinton, AHIP
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Southern Council Representative; Credentialing Committee Liaison
Abigail Smith, AHIP
SUNY Upstate Medical University
UNYOC Council Representative
Jennifer Abueg
Touro University California
NCNMLG Chapter Council Representative
Margaret Ansell, AHIP
University of Florida
Southern Council Alternate
Andrea Ball
Multicare Health System/Library
PNC Representative
Walter R. Benavitz, III, AHIP
Tripler Army Medical Center
Hawaii-Pacific Chapter Council Alternate
Julia Esparza, AHIP
LSU Health Shreveport
South Central Chapter Council Representative
Lauren Martiere Fletcher, AHIP
Brown University -Warren Alpert Medical School
NAHSL Chapter Council Alternate
Lindsey Gillespie, AHIP
Dignity Health
NCNMLG Chapter Council Alternate
Kelly R Gonzalez
Univ. of TX - SW Medical Ctr.
South Central Chapter Council Alternate
Tomi Gunn
Medical Library Association
Staff Contact
Heather Healy, AHIP
University of Iowa Libraries
Midwest Chapter Council Representative
Lydia Howes, AHIP
Midcontinental Chapter Council Alternate
Timothy L Kenny
Maine Medical Center
NAHSL Chapter Council Representative; Liaison to the Membership Committee
Rebecca Kindon, AHIP
Upstate Medical University
UNYOC Chapter Council Alternate
Danielle N. Linden, AHIP
Providence St. Joseph Hospital
MLGSCA Chapter Council Representative
Beverly Murphy, AHIP, FMLA
Duke University Med.Cntr.
Mid-Atlantic Chapter Council Representative; Liaison to PRRC
Joey Nicholson
NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Liberty Chapter Council Representative
Allison Piazza, AHIP
Weill Cornell Medicine
Liberty Chapter Council Alternate
Hannah Pollard, AHIP
CU Anschutz
Midcontinental Chapter Council Representative
Roger Russell, Jr.
East Carolina University
Mid-Atlantic Chapter Council Alternate
Julia Stumpff
Indiana University
Midwest Chapter Council Alternate
Mary E. White
MLGSCA Chapter Council Alternate