You are here

EBSCO/MLA Annual Meeting Grant

This grant enables MLA members to attend the association's annual meeting. Each year awards of up to $1,000 for travel and conference-related expenses will be given to four librarians who would otherwise be unable to attend the meeting. Applicants must be currently employed as health sciences librarians and have between two and five years experience in a health sciences library. Application, criteria, and submission details.

Grant Recipients

Sponsored by EBSCO Information Services

  • 2015: Krystal Buller, AHIP, Suhua Caroline Fan, Erin Menzies, Michelle P. Rachal
  • 2014: Jennifer Deal, Vanessa Kitchin, Carolann Lee Curry, Heather Martin,AHIP and Amy Studer
  • 2013: Dawn Hackman, Hannah Rutledge, AHIP, Chabha Tepe and Leah C. Osterhaus Trzasko
  • 2012: Aleta Embrey, Aleshia Heckel, Alisha Miles, AHIP and Jennifer Walker, AHIP
  • 2011: Trish Chatterley, Anna Katherine Crawford, Lara Handler and Ryan Rafferty
  • 2010: Rienne Johnson, Elizabeth Kiscaden, Susan Warthman and Andrea Wright
  • 2009: Jamie L. Furrh, Andrea Harrow, Trey Lemley and Heidi Schroeder
  • 2008: Mary Lou Glazer, Laura Haines, Meredith Orlowski and Jason Young
  • 2007: Agnes Chikonzo, Ladonna Guillot, Maureen Knapp and Lauren Young
  • 2006: Karen Goodell, Lilian Hoffecker, Xiaoli Li and Dana Wyles
  • 2005: Kelly Klinke, Molly Montgomery, Carolyn Papa and Paul Whannell
  • 2004: Jon Crossno, Anne Heimann, Misa Mi and Lin Wu
  • 2003: Marceline Doranksi, Elizabeth Hill, Hanna Kwasik and Karen Lippert
  • 2002: Sandra De Groote, Candice Benjes-Small, Verma Walker and Norma Walters
  • 2001: Mary Shultz and Everly Brown
  • 2000: Anne M. Conner and Deborah Hile
  • 1999: Shirley Brooke
  • 1998: Jennifer G. Barlow and Andrea Batson
  • 1997: Lily W. Liu and Lori Cusimano Steib
  • 1996: Carol Swank and Kathryn Chmiel
  • 1995: Kara Logsden and Cheryl Warren
  • 1994: Kenneth Nelson and Bette Sydelko

Please contact MLA (312.419.9094 x15) for more information about any of MLA's grants, scholarships, or fellowships.