Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


Hospital Libraries Section 

Members: 571     Discussions: 375     Files: 15

To join:
  1. Go to your membership information.
  2. Click "View" next to your current membership.
  3. Click the "Add package" button to add additional packages, and select HLS.

The Hospital Libraries Section of the Medical Library Association fosters excellence in the provision and management of information to support patient care and safety, hospital administration, professional and patient education, lifelong learning, and all research activities and scholarly endeavors in the healthcare environment.

Member Benefits

Hospital Libraries Section members have access to the section forum and member directory and receive the quarterly newsletter, National Network, as well as having access to the extensive newsletter archive. Section members are also eligible for several HLS awards and the HLS MLA Annual Meeting Travel Grant. Join HLS for just $20 per year! 

Public Resources

The Values 2 Toolkit was designed to support you in keeping your job and your library doors open.  The front page will lead you to inner pages focusing on dazzling an administrator, making the Library the central spot in the hospital and the librarian the very best he/she can be. 

Hospital Libraries Section Leaders

Sheila Hayes
Chair, Section Council Alternate
Karen L. Keller
Cook Children's
Chair Elect, Program Committee Chair
Priscilla L. Stephenson
Crescenz VA Medical Center (Philadelphia)
Immediate Past Chair, Nominating Committee Chair, Section Council Representative, Bylaws Committee C
Heather Martin
Providence Health & Services
Ellen M. Aaronson
West Hills Hospital & Medical Center
Secretary, Newsletter Coeditor
Ene O. Belleh, MLS, AHIP
Christiana Care Health Sys.
Professional Devel Committee Chair
Kate Cheromcha
Standards Committee Chair
Barbara B. Davis
Professional Recognition Chair
David Charles Duggar, AHIP
List Administrator
Helen-Ann Brown Epstein
Strategic Planning Committee Cochair
Julia Esparza
Louisiana State Univ. HSC
Publications Committee Chair, Website Editor
Barb Jones
University of Missouri
Government Relations Committee Chair
Michele Klein-Fedyshin
ANCC Magnet Representative
Lisa A. Marks
Mayo Clinic
Newsletter Coeditor
Mary V Taylor
Overton Brooks VA Medical Center
Membership Committee Chair