Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


Technical Services Caucus

Members: 184     Discussions: 865     Files: 17

The Technical Services Caucus (TSC) exists to support librarians responsible for cataloging, metadata management (such as metadata for institutional repositories), resource discovery, processing, and other behind the scenes library activities, such as acquisitions, continuing resources (electronic and print), systems, and preservation. TSC provides a platform for communication, collaboration, and cooperation among members in these areas. Benefits of membership include:

  • Access to the caucus forum and membership directory
  • Technical Trends, the TSC newsletter
  • Leadership development
  • Opportunities to earn AHIP points
  • Support for professional development

TSC Leaders

Marlena Rose, AHIP
East Carolina University
Chair; Communications Officer; Community Council Alternate
Lori B. Cisney, AHIP
Penn State University
Immediate Past Chair; Community Council Representative
Christine Richardson
University of Connecticut
A'Llyn Ettien, AHIP
Delegate, Information Management Hub
Toni Hoberecht, AHIP
University of Oklahoma
Website Coeditor
Latrina Keith
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Delegate, Professionalism & Leadership Domain Hub
Michael A. Wood
Weill Cornell Medicine
Website Coeditor