Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


Submit Your Abstract Now!

MLA ’22 begins in 201 days.



2022 National Program Committee

National Program Committee (NPC) members set the course for the largest gathering of medical librarians and health information professionals in the world. The NPC selects the meeting theme, logo, schedule, and keynote speakers for the McGovern Lecture and  issues the call for submissions for papers, lightning talks, and posters.

Emily J. Hurst
Virginia Commonwealth University
Lisa A. Marks, AHIP
Mayo Clinic Scottsdale
Jennifer K. Lloyd, AHIP
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center - New Orleans
LAC Cochair
Keith Pickett
Tulane University
LAC Cochair
Rebecca L. Bayrer, AHIP
Kaiser Perm. Medical Center
Member - At Large
Tara Brigham, AHIP
Mayo Clinic
Member - Education
Elisa Cortez, AHIP
University of California, Riverside
Member - At Large
Mariana Lapidus
MCPHS University
Member - Clinical Support
Robert T. Mackes, AHIP
Health Sciences Library Association of New Jersey
Member - At Large
Misa Mi, AHIP
Oakland University William Beaumont School of Medicine
Member - Innovation & Research Practice - 1 year
William Olmstadt, AHIP
LSU Health Shreveport
Member - Global Health & Health Equity - 1 year
Mary Piorun, PhD, AHIP
UMass Medical School
Member - At large
Kathryn Vela, AHIP
Member - Information Management
Wanda Whitney, AHIP
Member - Professionalism & Leadership
Yingting Zhang, AHIP
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Member - Information Services
Kristine M. Alpi, AHIP, FMLA
Oregon Health & Science University
Board Liaison
Kevin Baliozian
Medical Library Association
Executive Director
Jamie Hart Birkner
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison, Liaison to LAC
Debra Cavanaugh
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison, Contributed Content
Kate E. Corcoran
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison
Maria Lopez
Medical Library Association
Staff Liaison