Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


For the most complete display of articles, please login.

Editor - Christine Willis, AHIP
Copy & Production Editor - Charlene M. Dundek
Full Editorial team - Access here
MLAConnect is updated continually. Most articles are restricted to MLA members and/or to members of specific MLA sections. For the most complete display of articles, please login.
Submit to MLAConnect.
Refer to the MLA Style Manual when writing articles.
Products, services, and events published in MLAConnect do not constitute MLA’s endorsement or approval. Opinions expressed in MLAConnect are the authors’ and do not necessarily express those of the association.

No Calendar Items Exist.

MLAConnect < Article detail

2024 MLA Election Slate of Candidates

The 2023/2024 Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2024 MLA election.

2023/2024 Nominating Committee

  • Shannon D. Jones, AHIP, FMLA, Chair
  • Naomi Bishop, AHIP
  • Helen-Ann Brown Epstein, AHIP, FMLA
  • Sandra G. Franklin, AHIP, FMLA
  • Jacqueline Freeman
  • Jolene M. Miller, AHIP
  • Rachel Keiko Stark, AHIP
  • Tracy C. Shields, AHIP
  • Nancy Shin, AHIP
  • Lin Wu, AHIP

The election will open on MLANET on March 4, 2024, and run through March 18, 2024. The MLA national-level election will be held at the same time as the caucus-level elections. The slate below is presented in a random order.


  • Chris Shaffer, AHIP
  • Heather N. Holmes, AHIP

Board of Directors

  • Liz Kellermeyer, AHIP
  • Kate Flewelling, AHIP
  • Michelle B. Bass, AHIP
  • Emily J. Glenn, AHIP

Nominating Committee

  • Kearin Reid, AHIP
  • Jane Morgan-Daniel, AHIP
  • Nicole Theis-Mahon, AHIP
  • Lindsay E. Blake, AHIP
  • Kenya Iverson
  • Heather J. Martin, AHIP
  • Elisa Cortez, AHIP
  • Melissa K. Kahili-Heede
  • Michele L. Mason-Coles
  • William Olmstadt, AHIP
  • Diana Delgado, AHIP
  • Nell Aronoff
  • Christina M. Seeger, AHIP
  • Jason Burton
  • Shannon Shaunette Glover, AHIP
  • Lara Lasner-Frater
  • Joey Nicholson
  • John Mokonyama, AHIP

If no content displays, it may be because the access to this article is member-only. Please login below, and then use the back page control to get back from the home page to the page displaying the article.