Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


For the most complete display of articles, please login.

Editor - Christine Willis, AHIP
Copy & Production Editor - Charlene M. Dundek
Full Editorial team - Access here
MLAConnect is updated continually. Most articles are restricted to MLA members and/or to members of specific MLA sections. For the most complete display of articles, please login.
Submit to MLAConnect.
Refer to the MLA Style Manual when writing articles.
Products, services, and events published in MLAConnect do not constitute MLA’s endorsement or approval. Opinions expressed in MLAConnect are the authors’ and do not necessarily express those of the association.

No Calendar Items Exist.

MLAConnect < Article detail

MLA and AAHSL comment on NLM 2017-2027 Strategic Plan

A workgroup of more than 25 MLA and AAHSL volunteers have written comments addressing the progress of NLM's strategic plan.  

The associations' comments support the NLM plan and are intended to assist and guide NLM in identifying new, and updating ongoing, efforts to implement the NLM Strategic Plan 2017-2027: A Platform for Biomedical Discovery and Data-Powered Health.

Read MLA and AAHSL's comments here.

The MLA and AAHSL Boards thank the following members for contributing comments to this RFI. Their comments reflect the breadth of knowledge, expertise and diversity of MLA and AAHSL’s members and communities of practice and include: 25 members, two standing committees, 13 MLA caucuses, and the 2019 Michael E. DeBakey Fellow:

  • Cristina Pope, AAHSL
  • Chris Shaffer, Joint MLA/AAHSL Legislation Committee, AAHSL
  • Don Jason, AAMLA, Clinical, Informationist Caucuses
  • Sarah L. Carnes, Consumer and Patient Health Information Caucus
  • Mary Katherine Haver, Consumer and Patient Health Information Caucus
  • Susan Swogger, Collection Development Caucus
  • Suzanne Duncan, Clinical Caucus
  • Janet Hobbs, Curriculum Caucus
  • Peg Burnett, Data Caucus
  • Amy Lyons, Data Caucus
  • Margaret Ansell, Governmental Relations Committee and Joint MLA/AAHSL Legislation Committee
  • Michelle Kraft, Hospital Libraries Caucus
  • Angela Spencer Hospital Libraries Caucus
  • Helen-Ann Brown-Epstein, Hospital Libraries Caucus
  • Virginia Pannabecker, International Cooperation Caucus
  • Lilian Hoffecker, International Cooperation Caucus
  • Mary Piorun, NNLM, Leadership and Management Caucus
  • Sarah Wade, Nursing and Allied Health Resources Caucus
  • Rachel Keiko Stark, Nursing and Allied Health Resources Caucus
  • Lisa K. Traditi, MLA President
  • Eleanor Truex, Nursing and Allied Health Resources and Hospital Libraries Caucuses
  • Sylvia McAphee, Public Health/Health Administration Caucus
  • Diane Schwartz, Research Caucus
  • Catherine Pepper, Research Caucus
  • Deborah West, Research Caucus
  • Michael Kronenfeld, 2019 NLM Michael E. DeBakey Fellow

If no content displays, it may be because the access to this article is member-only. Please login below, and then use the back page control to get back from the home page to the page displaying the article.