Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

Nominate an Outstanding Health Information Professional

Time and time again, MLA members demonstrate what it means to be an exceptional practicing health sciences librarian, library educator, or overall leader in the profession. MLA acknowledges these professionals who are the best and brightest in the field. It’s time for you to consider nominating a colleague for their accomplishments and contributions to both health sciences librarianship and the advancement of the association.

Janet Doe Lectureship: Is awarded to individuals for their unique perspectives on the history or philosophy of medical librarianship.

Fellowship and Honorary Membership: Is awarded to MLA members (fellowship) and nonmembers (honorary membership) for sustained and outstanding contributions to health sciences librarianship and the advancement of the purposes of MLA.

Marcia C. Noyes Award: MLA’s highest professional distinction recognizes a career that has resulted in lasting and substantial contributions to medical librarianship.

See the Awards and Honors page for information on additional MLA Awards. The deadline for all nominations, submissions, and supporting documents is October 15.

Recent Stories
Cast Your Vote in the 2024 MLA Election

Meet the Presenters of AI in Action: How Librarians are Implementing and Supporting AI in Their Institutions, A Free Fireside Chat

Save-the-Date: Meet the 2024 MLA Election Candidates