Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

The MLA Board of Directors Gratefully Acknowledges Our Donors

The Board of Directors gratefully acknowledges the following individuals and groups, whose donations were received after September 30, 2021:

  • Kristine Alpi, AHIP, FMLA
  • Association of Academic Health Sciences Libraries
  • Shelley Bader, AHIP, FMLA
  • Virginia Beatty
  • Charles and Virginia Bowden, AHIP, FMLA
  • Robert Braude, AHIP, FMLA
  • Karen Brewer, AHIP, FMLA
  • Naomi Broering, AHIP, FMLA
  • Alison Bunting, AHIP, FMLA
  • Judy Burnham, AHIP, FMLA
  • Karen Butter, FMLA
  • Gary Byrd, AHIP, FMLA
  • Jaclyn Castek
  • Nancy Clemmons, AHIP, FMLA
  • Ana Cleveland, AHIP, FMLA
  • Rosalind Dudden, AHIP, FMLA
  • Mary Edwards
  • Arnold and Barbara Epstein, AHIP, FMLA
  • Helen-Ann Epstein, AHIP, FMLA
  • Janet Fisher, AHIP, FMLA
  • Donna Flake, AHIP, FMLA
  • Lynn Fortney, AHIP, FMLA
  • Eloise Foster, AHIP, FMLA
  • Sherrilynne Fuller, FMLA
  • June Fulton, AHIP, FMLA
  • Mark Funk, AHIP, FMLA
  • Nunzia Giuse, MD, FMLA
  • Carole Gilbert, AHIP, FMLA
  • Linda Grix, AHIP, FMLA
  • Andrew Hamilton
  • Kathryn Hoffman, AHIP, FMLA
  • Ruth Holst, AHIP, FMLA
  • Michael Homan, AHIP, FMLA
  • Betsy Humphreys, FMLA
  • Terry Jankowski, AHIP, FMLA
  • Carol Jenkins, AHIP, FMLA
  • Dolores Judkins, AHIP, FMLA
  • Teresa Knott, AHIP, FMLA
  • Sheldon Kotzin, FMLA
  • Susan Lessick, AHIP, FMLA
  • Carolyn Lipscomb, AHIP, FMLA
  • Medical Library Group of Southern California
  • Julie McGowan, AHIP, FMLA
  • Judith Messerle, AHIP, FMLA
  • Midcontinental Chapter of MLA
  • Jolene Miller, AHIP
  • Phyllis Mirsky, AHIP, FMLA
  • Lea Myohanen
  • Network of the National Libraries of Medicine
  • Pacific Northwest Chapter
  • Wayne Peay, FMLA
  • Philadelphia Regional Chapter (merged with NY-NJ to become the Liberty Chapter)
  • Scott Plutchak, AHIP, FMLA
  • Hannah Pollard, AHIP
  • Tovah Reis, AHIP, FMLA
  • Mary Ryan, AHIP, FMLA
  • Connie Schardt, AHIP, FMLA
  • James Shedlock, AHIP, FMLA
  • Sheigla Smalling
  • Kent Smith, FMLA
  • Julia Sollenberger, AHIP, FMLA
  • South Central Chapter of MLA
  • Southern Chapter of MLA
  • Joan Stoddart, AHIP, FMLA
  • John Thomson
  • M.J. Tooey, AHIP, FMLA
  • Sheila Wallace
  • Linda Watson, AHIP, FMLA
  • Kay Wellik, AHIP, FMLA
  • Joan Zenan, AHIP, FMLA
  • Sandra Wood, FMLA

The Board of Directors recognizes the generous ways in which our members, chapter members, and friends of MLA give your time and resources to strengthen and grow our association. Your service on committees, task forces, chapters, caucuses and hubs, and your financial support enable MLA’s programs and services to make a positive impact on our profession. Members often have specific funds they wish to support. We thank you and encourage you to continue your support.

In addition to thanking this year’s donors, we want to share more information with potential new donors. If you are new to giving to MLA, you have several choices where you may wish to donate. To learn more about the funds that support MLA’s awards and grants and scholarships please visit the Donations page on MLANET. 

To donate online, click on the specific award fund link. You will be taken to the online store where the system will prompt you to submit your donation. If you prefer to donate by check, please make your check payable to the Medical Library Association, designate the fund of your choice in your check’s subject line or in an accompanying note, and mail it to the Medical Library Association, Inc., Department 4627, Carol Stream, IL 60122-4627. MLA is a 501(c)3 not-for-profit professional educational organization, and your donation is fully tax-deductible.

Thank you for donating to MLA and supporting the future of our profession.

Contact MLA HQ Staff Mary Langman to ask any questions and discuss planned giving.

Recent Stories
February Update from NLM

Meet the Presenters of AI in Action: How Librarians are Implementing and Supporting AI in Their Institutions, A Free Fireside Chat

Save-the-Date: Meet the 2024 MLA Election Candidates