Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

Final Call for Award Nominations

The association has a rich history of honoring members who have enhanced the profession of health sciences librarianship and furthered the objectives of the Medical Library Association.

Now is the time to consider nominating your peers for their accomplishments. The deadline for all nominations, submissions, and supporting documents is October 15, 2023.

New to the Profession: Includes Rising Star Program and Rittenhouse Award.

Mid-Career Professionals: Recognizes achievements with awards like Beatty Volunteer Service, McClure Excellence in Education, Colaianni Hospital Librarianship, and many more.

Proven Leaders: Highlights the MLA Fellowship, Honorary Membership, and Marcia C. Noyes Award

Organizational Focus: Acknowledges excellence in collection development and health information research with awards like Louise Darling Award and Research Advancement.

International Focus: Honors global contributions through the T. Mark Hodges International Service Award.

Chapter and Caucus: Celebrates excellence in programming and projects at the chapter and caucus levels.

Lectureships: Janet Doe Lecture – one of MLA’s most prestigious awards.

Don’t delay in nominating a colleague, as the October 15, 2023 deadline is fast approaching. Further details and links to submission forms are available on MLANET.  

Recent Stories
Be Well MLA: Financial Health Literacy Check-Up

Hypothesis Spring Issue Available

Volunteer for an MLA Committee