You are here

Thomson Reuters/Frank Bradway Rogers Information Advancement Award

The Rogers Award is presented annually in recognition of outstanding contributions for the application of technology to the delivery of health science information, to the science of information, or to the facilitation of the delivery of health science information. The award is sponsored by Thomson Reuters. Nomination, criteria, and submission details 

Award Recipients

Sponsored by Thomson Reuters

  • 2015: none awarded
  • 2014: MedlinePlus Connect, the National Library of Medicine
  • 2013: Plain Language Medical Dictionary Development Team, Taubman Health Sciences Library, University of Michigan–Ann Arbor
  • 2012: none awarded
  • 2011: Lei Wang
  • 2010: none awarded
  • 2009: (DelMIRA), Robert T. Mackes
  • 2008: Digital Divide, Rural American Indian Communities, NM
  • 2007: Legacy Tobacco Documents Library
  • 2006: New York Online Access to Health (NOAH)
  • 2005: Arizona Health Information Network (AZHIN)
  • 2004: MedlinePlus: Joyce Backus, Paula Kitendaugh, Lori Klein, Eve-Marie Lacroix, Wei Ma, Jennifer. Marill, and Naomi Miller
  • 2003: Electronic Fund Transfer System: Ralph Arcari, Ph.D., and Edward R. Donnald
  • 2002: none awarded
  • 2001: Kathryn E. Kerdolff
  • 2000: Prospero Electronic Delivery System: Eric N. Hamrick, Ruey L. Rodman, Eric H. Schnell, Judy T. Willis
  • 1999: BioSites, Beryl Glitz, Anne Swedenberg Prussing, Brian Warling, Melissa Just, Mary Buttner, Greg Williamson
  • 1998: HealthWeb, Julia Kelly, Elaine Russo Martin, Ellen Nagle, Patricia Redman, and James Shedlock
  • 1997: Roger Guard
  • 1996: Julie McGowan
  • 1995: Rosalind F. Dudden
  • 1994: Nancy E. Start
  • 1993: Jay Daly
  • 1992: Jocelyn A. Rankin, Ph.D., and Jean Williams Sayre
  • 1991: Jack G. Goellner, Charles Goldstein, Richard E. Lucier, and Victor A. McKusick, M.D.
  • 1990: John E. Anderson, Davis B. McCarn, and Rose Marie Woodsmall
  • 1989: Howard L. Bleich, M.D.
  • 1988: Charles M. Goldstein
  • 1987: Irwin H. Pizer*
  • 1986: Naomi C. Broering
  • 1985: Estelle Brodman, Ph.D., Claire Gadzikowski, Barbara Halbrook, Simon Igielnik, Millard F. Johnson, and Richard B. Pride
  • 1984: Louise Darling
  • 1983: Frank Bradway Rogers, M.D.*

* Deceased

Please contact MLA (312.419.9094 x15) for more information on the procedures for awards and honors nominations or applications.