You are here

Hospital Libraries Section/MLA Professional Development Grants

This grant, sponsored by the Hospital Libraries Section, provides librarians working in hospital and similar clinical settings with the support needed for educational or research activities. This grant was established in 1996, and up to two awards may be granted each year. The application deadline is December 1. Application, criteria, and submission details.

Grant Recipients

Sponsored by the Hospital Libraries Section

  • 2015: Amanda Gautreaux, AHIP
  • 2014: Emily J. Glenn, AHIP and Candy Winteregg
  • 2013: Meredith Ilyse Solomon and Leah C. Osterhaus Trzasko
  • 2012: Elizabeth Jayne Kiscaden
  • 2011: none awarded
  • 2010: none awarded
  • 2009: Lois Culler and Lisa A. Marks
  • 2008: Amy Frey and Michelle Goodwin
  • 2007: Hella Bluhm-Steiber and Brenda Wong
  • 2006: Rita Haydar and Joan Wilson
  • 2005: Marcy Brown and Sharon Kambeitz
  • 2004: Pamela Barnard and Lisa Blackwell
  • 2003: Wendy Larson
  • 2002: none awarded
  • 2001: Misa F. Mi and Tamara Rader
  • 2000: Laura Gerwitz and Celia Munoz Smith
  • 1999: Metro Detroit MLG-Research Committee
  • 1998: Carol Shisler

Please contact MLA (312.419.9094 x15) for more information about any of MLA's grants, scholarships or fellowships.