Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn


History of the Health Sciences Section 

Members: 67     Discussions: 30     Files: 6

To join:

  1. Go to your membership information.
  2. Click "View" next to your current membership.
  3. Click the "Add package" button to add additional packages and select HHSS.

The History of the Health Sciences Section promotes interest in history of the health sciences collections, improves connections among libraries with history of health sciences collections and librarians, and provides opportunities for the education of HHSS members.

Member Benefits

  • The section newsletter, Incipit.
  • Communication and cooperation among colleagues having similar interests and/or professional responsibilities.
  • A forum from which to support special areas of interest.
  • Opportunity to be active in the Medical Library Association by serving as a section officer or committee member.
  • Opportunity to take part in section sponsored programming at the MLA annual meeting.
  • Opportunity to write and publish articles in the section newsletter.
  • Access to the section forum and member directory

Join HHSS for just $15 per year! Contact HHSS Membership Chair, Deirdra Woodson, with any questions.

HHSS Leaders

Melissa M. Nasea
East Carolina University
Chair, Section Council Alternate, Interim Newsletter Editor
Mary E. Helms
Univ. of Nebraska Med. Ctr.
Chair Elect, Program Committee Chair
Susan Sanders
Children's Mercy Hospital
Immediate Past Chair, Nominating Committee Chair, Section Council Representative
William Shane Wallace, AHIP
University of Iowa
Secretary, Treasurer
Leslie M. Behm
Web Team Chair
Michael Flannery
Univ. of Alabama at Birmingham
JMLA Associate Editor, Clio's Column
Stephen J. Greenberg
Murray Gottlieb Prize Jury Liaison
Lucretia W. McClure, AHIP, FMLA
Consultant, ex officio
Richard H. Nollan
Univ. of Tennessee
Oral History Committee Liaison
Deidra E. Woodson
LSU Health Shreveport
Membership Committee Chair