Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

Veterinary Medical and Related Libraries: Australia & South Pacific

Last updated September 12, 2017. Please submit changes or corrections to the directory editor.

Australia

New South Wales 

UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY LIBRARY
Camden Campus
Camden Commons
Building C15, 325 Werombi Road
Camden NSW 2570
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 2 935 11627
Web: https://library.sydney.edu.au/
Contact: Poppy Prezios (Sydney School of Veterinary Science, Sydney Institute of Agriculture and SOLES)
Tel: +61 2 911 41292
Email: poppy.prezios@sydney.edu.au

UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY LIBRARY
Camperdown Campus
SciTech Library

Level 1, Jane Foss Russell Building G02
160 City Road
University of Sydney NSW 2006
AUSTRALIA

Web: https://library.sydney.edu.au/ 
Contact: Poppy Prezios (
Sydney School of Veterinary Science, Sydney Institute of Agriculture and SOLES)
Tel: +61 2 911 41292
Email: poppy.prezios@sydney.edu.au

Queensland

Library
JAMES COOK UNIVERSITY
Angus Smith Drive
Douglas, Queensland
AUSTRALIA
Postal address:
The Library
James Cook University
Townsville Queensland 4811
AUSTRALIA
Tel: (07) 4781 5500 (InfoHelp )
Fax: (07) 4775 6691 (General Office)
Email: InfoHelp@jcu.edu.au
Web: http://www-public.jcu.edu.au/libcomp/index.htm
Contact: Stephen Anderson (Faculty Librarian Medicine, Health & Molecular Sciences)
Tel: (07) 4781 6997
Fax: (07) 4781 6099
Email: Stephen.Anderson@jcu.edu.au

Biological Sciences Library
Building 94
UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND
St Lucia Campus
Qld 4072 Library
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 7 3346 4384 (general inquiries)
Fax: +61 7 3346 4200
Email: boil@library.uq.edu.au
Web: http://www.library.uq.edu.au/bio/
Contact:: Marg Schindler (Manager, Biological Sciences Library )
Tel: 3346 3691
Email: m.schindler@library.uq.edu.au
Contact: Kelly Whitehorne (Veterinary Science Liaison)
Tel: 3346 4395 
Email:k.whitehorne@library.uq.edu.au

Victoria

Veterinary Science Library - Werribee
UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE
250 Princes Highway
Werribee, Victoria VIC 3030
AUSTRALIA
Tel: 03 9731 2331
Email: vetsci-lib@unimelb.edu.au
Web: http://library.unimeld.edu.au/veterinary-science
Contact: Kathy Fox (Liaison Librarian– Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences)
Tel: 03 9731 2331
Email: kafox@unimelb.edu.au
Additional site:
Brownless Biomedical Library
The University of Melbourne, Victoria 3010 Australia
Contact: Tanja Ivacic-Ramljak (Liaison Librarian– Faculty of Veterinary and Agricultural Sciences)
Tel: 03 8344 8105 
Email : tanja.ir@unimelb.edu.au

CSIRO Library Network
Postal Address:
CSIRO Enquiries
Bag 10
Clayton South VIC 3169 
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 3 9545 2176
Fax: +61 3 9545 2175
Email: Enquiries@csiro.au (general)
Web: http://www.csiro.au/services/pswn.html
Contact: Thomas Girke (Manager, Information Management & Technology, Collection Resources Support)
Tel: + 61 3 9518 5940
Tel: +61 3 9518 5900
Fax: + 61 3 9518 5959
Email: Thomas.Girke@csiro.au

Knowledge Resource Centre
Department of Primary Industries (DPI)
607 Sneydes Rd
Werribee, 3030 Victoria
AUSTRALIA
Postal address:
Knowledge Resource Centre
Department of Primary Industries (DPI)
607 Sneydes Road
Werribee, VIC 3030
DX 210726
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 3 9742 8600
Fax: +61 3 9742 8668
Email: Knowledge.centre@dpi.vic.gov.au
Email: KRC.enquiry@dpi.vic.gov.au (ILL)
Web:http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/DSE/dsencor.nsf/LinkView/45510B30CE34572FCA256F1800213C6524672697C383E90B4A256DE90083B74C
Web:http://www.dse.vic.gov.au/DSE/dsencor.nsf/LinkView/F77E345CD1566F7CCA256DA60003811669AAD134920627EBCA256DAC00296E11
Contact: Ruth Lawrence (Manager)
Tel: +61 3 9742 8628
Email: ruth.lawrence@dpi.vic.gov.au

South Australia

Roseworthy Campus Library
UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE
Roseworthy
South Australia 5371
Tel: +61 8 8303 7844
Fax: +61 8 8303 7965
Email: roseworthy.library@list.adelaide.edu.au
Web: http://www.adelaide.edu.au/library/branch/roseworthy/
Contact: Angela Mills (Waite & Roseworthy Campus Librarian)
Tel: +61 8 8303 7310
Fax: +61 8 8303 7103
Email: angela.mills@adelaide.edu.au

Western Australia

Veterinary Branch Library
Room 2.14 Veterinary Clinical Sciences Building
MURDOCH UNIVERSITY
South Street
Murdoch , Western Australia 6150
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +61 08 9360 2652
Fax : +61 08 9310 2780
Email: vetlibrary@murdoch.edu.au
Web: http://wwwlib.murdoch.edu.au/about/campus/vet.html
Contact: Margaret Solosy (Liaison Librarian for Veterinary and Biological Sciences)
Tel: +61 08 9360 2298
Email: M.Solosy@murdoch.edu.au

New Zealand

Turitea Site Library
MASSEY UNIVERSITY
Institute of Veterinary, Animal and Biomedical Sciences
Private Bag 11054
Palmerston North
NEW ZEALAND
Tel: (06) 350-5670 ext. 2121 (general)
Fax: (06) 350-2257 (admin)
Fax: (06) 350-5605 (ILL/general)
Web: http://library.massey.ac.nz/
Contact: John Redmayne (University Librarian)
Email: J.W.Redmayne@massey.ac.nz
Contact: Linda Palmer (Deputy Univ. Librarian
Email: L.K.Palmer@massey.ac.nz
Contact: Bruce White (Liaison Librarian)
Tel: +64(6)350-5799 extension 7814
Email: b.d.white@massey.ac.nz
Contact: Rae Gendall (Liaison Librarian)
Tel: +64(6)350-5799 extension 7814
Email: r.j.gendall@massey.ac.nz