Contact Us | Donate | Advertise Follow us on TwitterFollow us on facebookFollow us on LinkedIn

Veterinary Medical and Related Libraries: Africa

Last updated September 6, 2017. Please submit changes or corrections to the directory editor.

Botswana

Library
BOTSWANA NATIONAL VETERINARY LABORATORY
Off Gaborone-Francistown Road
Content Farm Sebele
P/Bag 0035, Gaborone
BOTSWANA
Tel: 00267 3928816
Fax: 00267 3928956
Contact: Keneilwe Serumola-Bungile (Librarian & Doc Specialist)
Email: keserumola@gov.bw

Kenya

College of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences Library
UNIVERSITY OF NAIROBI
PO Box 30197-00100
Nairobi
KENYA
Tel: +254-020 632211, +254 020 359273, +254 020 2055126 Ext 27207
Email: libraryhelp@uonbi.ac.ke
Email: librarian-cavs@uonbi.ac.ke
Web: http://uonlibrary.uonbi.ac.ke/node/707
Contact: Mrs. Salome Munavu (Univ. Librarian)
Tel: +254 020 318262 ext 28501
Email: librarian@uonbi.ac.ke

Veterinary Branch Library
College of Agriculture and Veterinary Sciences, Kabete Campus
UNIVERSITY OF NAIROBI
PO Box 29053
Kabete
KENYA
Tel: +254 2 63 1628
Email: librarian-cavs@uonbi.ac.ke
Contact: Salome Munavu
Email: anipro@ken.healthnet.org

Morocco

INSTITUE AGRONOMIQUE ET VETERINAIRE HASSAN II
Web: http://www.iav.ac.ma/

Mozambique

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
UNIVERSIDADE EDUARDO MONDLANE
PO Box 257
CP 257
Maputo
MOZAMBIQUE
Tel: +258 1 475155
Contact: Dr Mohamed Harun
Email: Kabil.harun@tvcabo.co.mz
Contact: Dr Dacia Correia
Email: dacia.correia@uem.mz
Email: vetfac@zebra.uem.mz

Nigeria

UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN
U.I. PO Box 4150
University Post Office
Ibadan
NIGERIA
Tel: +234 805 530 1991
Contact: Dr Tayo Babalobi
Email: oo.babalobi@mail.ui.edu.ng

Veterinary Library
USMANU DANFODIYO UNIVERSITY
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
P.M.B. 2254
Sokoto
NIGERIA
Contact: Dr. Aminu Shittu
Email: Ameen_vet@yahoo.com

South Africa, Republic of

Agricultural Research Council Library
PO Box 8783
Pretoria 0001
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27 12 436 210
Fax: +27 12 435 814
Contact: Lidia Coetser
Email: lnrlct@lnrl.agric.za

ARC Irene
The Library
P/Bag X2
Irene 0062
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27 12 672 9241

ARC - ONDERSTEPOORT VETERINARY INSTITUTE
P Bag  X05,
Onderstepoort 0110
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27 (0)12 529-9161
Fax: +27 (0)12 565-6573
Contact: Alma Liebenberg
Contact: David Swanepoel
Email: swanepoeld@arc.agric.za
Email: OVI-Info@arc.agric.za

Library
NATIONAL ZOOLOGICAL GARDENS
PO Box 754
Pretoria 0001
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27 12 328 3263
Fax: +27 12 324 4050

Jotello F. Soga Library
UNIVERSITY OF PRETORIA
Faculty of Veterinary Science
Private Bag X04
0110 Onderstepoort
SOUTH AFRICA
Tel: +27 12 529 8007
Fax: +27 12 529 8302
Ariel IP: 137.215.210.246
Web: http://www.library.up.ac.za/vet
Contact: Susan Marsh
Email: susan.marsh@up.ac.za
Contact: Tertia Coetsee
Email: tertia.coetsee@up.ac.za
Contact: Antoinette Lourens
Email: antoinette.lourens@up.ac.za

Tanzania

Sokoine National Agricultural Library
SOKOINE UNIVERSITY OF AGRICULTURE
PO Box 3022
Morogoro
TANZANIA
Tel: +255 744 546 772
Contact: Dr. D. Matovelo
Email: dmatovelo@suanet.ac.tz

Uganda

The Library
MAKERERE UNIVERSITY
PO Box 7062
Kampala 256
UGANDA
Tel: +256 41 534802
Contact: Mr. W.L. Musoke
Email: wmusoke@mulib.mak.ac.ug

Zambia

Veterinary Library
UNIVERSITY OF ZAMBIA
Great East Rd
PL
Box 32379
Lusaka 10101
ZAMBIA
Contact: Ms. Muyoyeta Simui
Email: msimui@library.unza.zm
Web: http://www.unza.zm/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=341&Itemid=420

Zimbabwe

Veterinary Science Library
UNIVERSITY OF ZIMBABWE
Faculty of Veterinary Science
Churchill Avenue
Mt. Pleasant
Harare
ZIMBABWE
Web: http:// www.uz.ac.zw/library/inner/vetscience.html
Email: vetlib@uzlib.uz.ac.zw
Contact: Ms S. Mupoperi, Acting Veterinary Librarian
Email: smupoperi@uzlib.uz.ac.zw